Thursday, October 16, 2014

Sidecars Venostech smart devices for mobile dual displays Review

Venostech Sidecars
Betcha cant guess first time what these are for...can you...?

When I saw these on Kickstarter I was really excited. I love a product that's simple and really useful for everyone...yes I mean everyone that owns a laptop. So what is it...?
How many of you work solely from a laptop for work, college or university etc...how many times have you needed an extra screen to work from. Maybe you dont have the space for a full PC media center with 2 to 3 monitor set-up due to living in a university dorm, or traveling frequently from hotel room to hotel room.

 Until now....Call in VenosTech and their amazing Sidecars; I'm super excited about this product as its something I know Ill be using alot!

The Sidecars attached either side of my large 17 inch Asus Aspire laptop holding my Nexus 10 and Samsung S4 for extra screens...heaven!



Venostech are a design company run by Matt Fuch and Adrian Velazquez who specializes in creating cool products that solve simple problems. With their launch product the Sidecar funded with Kickstarter its their mission to increase productivity of computer users that are "on the go" connecting them to their information and displays in an elegant practical manner.

Read on for my full photo-loaded review on these genius gadgets.






My Doodles Wireless Speaker Dock in Kickstarter


My Doodles Wireless Speaker Dock in Kickstarter

I see so many brilliant ideas and products come through Kickstarter; but some I get really excited about when I know it will be so popular, especially with the kids and the big kids.

So I couldn't wait to show you one of the latest ideas with a new partnership from Kitsound and My Doodles.
Ive already reviewed quite a few products for Kitsound already and know what fab quality their speakers are; so I know this will be an excellent quality product for your child or you.

Tablets are going to be a permanent part of your child's life from now on for learning, communicating or just for play; yet how many times have they dropped it as they have fallen asleep at night. Sheesh Ive done this myself.

 Taking inspiration from the My Doodles characters they have designed 2 popular children's characters; the Monkey and the Owl.
Which one do you like...go on I know you have a favorite; mine is the pink owl or is it the monkey...how can you choose...its those eyes!

Speaker docks don't have to be boring anymore! Kitsound and My Doodles have designed this fun new dock which will keep your child's tablet safe and enable them to use it hands-free with large buttons on the front of the dock to pause, play and skip; as well as change volume without having to go into their device each time.

Being a techie lover I just cant stop watching this gif to see how everything works.

They really have thought of everything with;
  • Repositioned drivers to project the sound more.
  • Added more padding on the character face to hold the device securely and prevent vibration.
  • Big feet for more stability.

Its a fun tablet or phone stand so your child can comfortably watch movies, play music or Skype with their friends with superior sound experience. As well as keeping the device safe and secure while it charges at the same time.
It delivers 2.1 audio at 20 watts.
It uses Bluetooth to stream audio wirelessly from any Bluetooth enabled smartphone, MP3 player or tablet.

With a range of up to 10 meters your child can enjoy their movies etc from sitting in bed and the tablet remains in the safety of the bedside table.


It can even charge both devices at once !

So do you want some Hitech tech for your child in time for Christmas. Just checkout the various affordable bundles and help get these in your children's stocking before Christmas.

Starting from a £1 you can become one of the backers of this brilliant new campaign.

Here are just some of the great Bundles available and so affordable too!

  You can really splash out and get your child something special this Christmas
 that no one else will have; they will love being the be the envy of all their friends.

For many more bundles see the Kickstarter site and save more money.


Help the team reach their goal and to deliver more docks in time for Christmas.
Kickstarter

Goodluck Everyone!





Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Indian Hill 3; Conquest by Mark Tufo Book review





Blurb
And so the end begins . . . Mike joins forces with an unlikely alliance in a desperate attempt to head off humanity's mass extinction.


I have to admit Indian Hill is yet another series of books that Im completely hooked on...jeeze...I never expected to love another series like Zombie Fallout; but here I am just this minute finished Book 3 in the Indian Fallout series and Im already reaching for book 4...NEED more hours in a day...got to wait till tonight now...sigh!

As Ive said with all my Mark Tufo books Ive read so far if you love this author just buy the damn book you don't need to read my review, you know your gona love Mike and his ways.
Alot of book series start to flag by book 3...but not Mark's...he's just takes off in another direction like a firework before it explodes into another compelling, gripping, heart pounding direction. Each and every book takes you away from reality as you get so engrossed.

Conquest follows on straight from book 2 with help coming from his new friend Dee who I absolutely adore and I have love how Dee's character has grown and how close they have become; at his human sarcasm the gradual learning process has made him as likable as Mike. How hard must it be to make alien beings believable and better still relatable within a book...well Mark does it perfectly with his fantastic description of their physical crocodillian features and movements that makes them real, the way they smile etc.

Book 3 spends more time in protecting the secret location of Indian Hill and finding how to stop the alien onslaught with Mike's idea and genius twist. I simply cannot say anymore without giving too much away you so need to read this from book 1. Its a fast paced addictive read you cant put down and a heart pounding fight for survival that has so many twists and turns it will keep you turning those pages.

Beth makes a big play throughout the storyline for Mike and I really dislike her now as I was so mad with her at the end of Book 2,  I could have slapped her; but we all know who Mike truly loves if you've read Zombie Fallout.

 If you haven't read Indian Hill 1 and 2 I feel you would appreciate this one alot more if you understood the build up and where and why Mike has got to where he has.
Book 4 I cant wait to read so Ill be back to tell you more in a few days.


Buy yours from Amazon UK and Amazon US

Mark Tufo was born in Boston Massachusetts. He attended UMASS Amherst where he obtained a BA and later joined the US Marine Corp. He was stationed in Parris Island SC, Twenty Nine Palms CA and Kaneohe Bay Hawaii. After his tour he went into the Human Resources field with a worldwide financial institution and has gone back to college at CTU to complete his masters. He has written the Indian Hill trilogy with the first Indian Hill - Encounters being published for the Amazon Kindle in July 2009. He lives in Colorado with his wife, three kids and two English bulldogs. Visit him at marktufo.com or http://zombiefallout.blogspot.com/ for news on his next two installments of the Indian Hill trilogy.






Please see the Goodreads book list of all of Mark Tufo's books available.
Here




All my thanks goes to Mark for sending me a copy for this review.
All my views and opinions are my own.

See all my Book reviews from the Mark Tufo library












Author Bio

Indian Hill; The Michael Talbot adventures 1 and 2 by Mark Tufo Book Review





Blurb
A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step and for Michael Talbot that step is taken at Indian Hill with his best friend Paul Ginson by his side. Together they grow up, meet girls, and go off to college.

And that's where everything changes.
While out on a date, Mike, along with thousands of others, are quite literally abducted by aliens. Known as the Progerians, their mission is to determine how best to conquer the human race.

War is coming and nobody knows the enemy better than Michael Talbot.

Knowledge alone won t be enough to fight the Progerians though. Mike s going to need an army. Individually, Paul Ginson and Michael Talbot are forces to be reckoned with. Reunited they are a match made in Progerian Hell."


I did not think I would enjoy another series as much as Zombie Fallout but Mark does it again I'm well and truly hooked to yet another fab new series.

Mark has created a character that the girls want to date and the guys want to be, funny with side splitting sarcasm, caring and with a rugged charm that can kick ass with the best! I didn't really know what to expect with Indian Hill...Mike Talbot with aliens...noo...really...but he's a zombie man!
I needn't have worried!

Book 1 Encounters
Introduces us to the ordinary boy Mike Talbot growing up in suburban Boston with his best friend Paul. Fancying a particular girl who he finally gets his very first date with as they all meet at a local concert; but things couldn't have gone further wrong as everyone at the concert is abducted by aliens....yeah I know you guys have seen and read this a hundred times...not like Indian Hill you haven't...!

Its a genius Sci-fi Mad Max and I loved it to bits. The Aliens idea of fun is to abduct people for gladiator style games to the death with computer generated terrains to find their human champion and guess what; Mike is in the thick of it as usual. The aliens want entertainment but they also want to see what human strengths and weaknesses are so they can learn how to take over the planet.

We see Mike emotionally torn in two as he desperately wants to save people; but he's forced to kill or be killed. It contains lots of gore and extreme violence as the fights bring out the worst in the human race; with some cruel sadistic scenes; but still very relevant to the situation as Mark writes with compassion and horrific realism. What an incredible ending to this brilliant series; I didn't see this one coming!

Book 2 The Reckoning
This starts where Book 1 ended as Mike has escaped the Progerian vessel with a little help from a surprising friend after abducting their Supreme commander which isn't going to end well is it?
He reunites with his best friend Paul who has setup a resistance against the aliens as the human race heads for extinction or slavery with the oncoming invasion. Mike is then betrayed in the worst possible way as his reunion with his friends doesn't go as planned...but hey its Mike Talbot..it never goes to plan. Not a boring moment as you are whisked off from one super fast paced chapter to another, gripping, thoroughly engaging with a dash of romance as 2 women in love with Mike travel across the country to be reunited with him.
Another extraordinary storyline and edge of seat action all the way from the mind of Mark Tufo, I was hooked from page one and couldn't put it down till the last page..oh and grab a coffee to stay awake you don't want to miss a word.
I can honestly say hand on heart if you are on the fence about buying a Mark Tufo book get off it you'll get splinters and click Buy Now. 
You wont regret it!

Buy yours from Amazon UK and Amazon US
I have to stress get this book with both book 1 and 2 combined it makes a brilliant long read...!

Author Bio

Mark Tufo was born in Boston Massachusetts. He attended UMASS Amherst where he obtained a BA and later joined the US Marine Corp. He was stationed in Parris Island SC, Twenty Nine Palms CA and Kaneohe Bay Hawaii. After his tour he went into the Human Resources field with a worldwide financial institution and has gone back to college at CTU to complete his masters. He has written the Indian Hill trilogy with the first Indian Hill - Encounters being published for the Amazon Kindle in July 2009. He lives in Colorado with his wife, three kids and two English bulldogs. Visit him at marktufo.com or http://zombiefallout.blogspot.com/ for news on his next two installments of the Indian Hill trilogy.






Please see the Goodreads book list of all of Mark Tufo's books available.
Here




All my thanks goes to Mark for sending me a copy for this review.
All my views and opinions are my own.

See all my Book reviews from the Mark Tufo library











Tuesday, October 07, 2014

Cyberclean Touch Screen Stylus and Cleaner Review


Hiya gadgetaholics I have something for everyone who has a phone or tablet etc. I think that maybe most of the general population lol.

Be honest how often do you clean your phone or tablet screen and I don't mean a quick wipe with your sleeve or on your jeans or skirt...whose guilty of that...raise your hands now....oops....yep I'm definitely guilty of the quick jean leg clean..eeep!

 Think about it we take them everywhere with us, into the bathroom, we eat while using them; texting, emailing using social media we are never without our beloved devices. They then live in our bags or pockets against loose change and receipts; then we lay them on any surface, the kitchen worktop, table at the cafe or restaurant; then we pop them back into to a nice warm pocket or bag which germs thrive on! They are our daily companions wherever we go; BUT they can be breeding grounds for bacteria which can make us seriously ill.
YOU, YES YOU IM TALKING TO YOU!
WHEN DID YOU LAST CLEAN YOUR PHONE?
Whats lurking on your device or keyboard?

I was horrified to find from an article saying how our electronic devices, remote controls etc can have more bacteria than a toilet seat...eeep....ucky!

So how can we make our devices safer from these quite often dangerous invisible germs and bacteria? 


 In comes CyberClean who contacted me asking if I would like to share some antibacterial cleaning products with you all.

They kindly sent me two of their brand new cleaning products to show you.

Today I'm going to show your the Cyberclean Touch Screen Stylus and Cleaner which is a 3 in 1 device. This award winning cleaner is a handy stylus pen with a carbon tip and built in spray and cleaning mechanism; designed specifically for our smartphones and tablets. 
Read on to find out more.....and does it work.....?


Saturday, October 04, 2014

Kinivo BTH240 Bluetooth Stereo Headphones Review



Hiya people sorry for the slight delay in this post but things have been a bit hectic round here; but were back ontrack and have a huge variety of reviews and products coming up to share with you see here.

So today I have something for the sound-a-holics out there. Are you going on holiday, camping or to the gym, have you packed your headphones yet...stop...and checkout these sleek, elegant, on ear headphones from Kinivo.



Kinivo is a company founded in 2010 and based in Washington USA; they offer innovative electronic products that help customers in their home, at work or when they are on the move.

I recently reviewed this mini portable speaker from Kinivo which was just gorgeous, so Im looking forward to sharing these on ear headphones with you all  read on.......


Sunday, September 14, 2014

The Kitsound Cadet Universal Portable rechargeable Bluetooth Speaker Review.


Heya peoples how you all doing? I have something for those sound-a-holics out there.
I have another mini speaker to show you all today; but this time its a ruggedy outdoor one for those who enjoy music while camping or want something for barbeques or picnics or any outdoor activity.

I have reviewed quite a few products from Kitsound and Ive found them excellent quality, affordable and fun. So I was excited to have the opportunity to review one of their latest mini speakers.


At Kitsound they believe your music deserves to be listened to on great quality products that don’t cost the earth. That's why they are constantly fine-tuning their headphones and speakers so you can showcase your music at its best.
See my photo-loaded review below

Lycan Fallout By Mark Tufo Book Review


 This goes without saying if you are fans of Mark Tufo and Zombie Fallout and the adventures of the ever sarcastic Mike Talbot; you don't need to read this just go and buy it...now!  

Blurb
The world of man was brought to its knees with the zombie apocalypse. A hundred and fifty years have passed since man has clawed and climbed his way from the brink of extinction. Civilization has rebooted, man has begun to rebuild, to create communities and society.

It is on this fragile new shaky ground that a threat worse than the scourge of the dead has sprung. One man finds himself once again thrust into the forefront of a war he wants nothing to do with and seemingly cannot win. Follow along as Michael Talbot attempts to thwart the rise of the werewolf.

Oh my goodness another sleepless night I'm so knackered but wow what a ride. Ive been a fan of Mark Tufo since I discovered Zombie Fallout and Ive read all 6 books so far; since then Ive been hooked. So I couldn't wait to to try Lycan Fallout. I wasn't sure if Mark could pull off werewolves taking over the world as good as his Zombie Fallout series BUT Ohhh...my goodness...yes he can; he has done it again with an incredible start to this new series...I'm..so sorry to even doubt you Mark....

ZF is amazing ride of Talbot jokes and sarcasm; great lines and character mentions reaching back into Zombie Fallout history. This is book 1 of a brand new series and is a stand alone book in itself; but I do feel if you read Zombie Fallout series up to date first; you will understand and appreciate this book so much more.
Set 150 yrs after Zombie Fallout we watch as Mike's devastation of outliving his family is almost too much to bear. But good old Tommy has watched over him and finally brings him something to break his depression...Oggie. Yes its another Henry and its what he needs to get back back ontrack.....Yay to Oggie!

I love how Mark has skillfully intertwined Zombie Fallout characters and its history as Azile returns; Ive missed her since ZF 6 so its fab shes back with Tommy as they convince Mike they need him to help them save the world...from another horrific threat....AGAIN! 

The Lycans are bigger and fiercer than werewolves, deadly more brutal and cruel than zombies, but don't worry the zombies are not all gone.....
Whats left of the human population are scattered across the lands gradually trying to rebuild their lives with new towns...eeking out a new existence with whatever they can. So with a witch and 2 vampires....well 1 vampire (Tommy) and half a vamp (Mike); plus some brilliant new characters which I'm sure we will all grow to love as much...join forces to fight and survive if they can against this new horror.  
Mike Talbot with his incredible rugged charm and sarcasm just cannot keep his mouth shut to stay out of trouble and I love it. Who would find the only pub in the future and get into a fight...well they started on the Oggie didnt they...no-one picks on Mikes dog EVER! Its a good job Tommy keeps an eye on him. 

Mcdonalds even lives on in the future but not as you know it lol...and we also learn what starts Mike into writing these journals.
I have to say Mike Talbot is one of my alltime favorite characters from any book or film Ive ever read...yes Ive said it...its a big claim but its so very true. 
Mark creates believable characters, that are engaging and make us care about them like they were our best friends. Its a truly compelling, fast paced plot which made me laugh outloud and then cry real tears; that doesn't happen often...sheesh!
When you get to know the characters they are real to us and it brings out every emotion; so now I'm on tender-hooks for Lycan Fallout 2...hurry...!!!

Buy your copy from
Amazon UK
Amazon US


  • Kindle Edition File Size: 2150 KB
  • Print Length: 338 pages

 Author Bio

Biography

Mark Tufo was born in Boston Massachusetts. He attended UMASS Amherst where he obtained a BA and later joined the US Marine Corp. He was stationed in Parris Island SC, Twenty Nine Palms CA and Kaneohe Bay Hawaii. After his tour he went into the Human Resources field with a worldwide financial institution and has gone back to college at CTU to complete his masters. He has written the Indian Hill trilogy with the first Indian Hill - Encounters being published for the Amazon Kindle in July 2009. He lives in Colorado with his wife, three kids and two English bulldogs. Visit him at marktufo.com or http://zombiefallout.blogspot.com/ for news on his next two installments of the Indian Hill trilogy.



Please see the Goodreads book list of all of Mark Tufo's books available.
Here



All my thanks goes to Mark for sending me a copy for this review.
All my views and opinions are my own.

See all my Book reviews from the Mark Tufo library













Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Tricks and Tips