Sunday, June 26, 2016

Dimples Excel 2 in 1 Precision Mini Jot Disc fine point and Micro knit fiber tip stylus set Review



Heya people Ive something for those of you who enjoy using a stylus with their tablets or phones. I have always disliked leaving fingerprints on my screens, you have only to hold up your device at an angle and can see its smudge city, you can be continuously wiping the screen or...

Over the years Ive collected many stylus's, I've been on a mission to find the most comfortable, most responsive and most luxurious.

So when Dimples themselves kindly offered to send me their new stylus set I couldn't wait to try it...could this be the one?


Friday, June 24, 2016

Feelily Super large capacity pencil/cosmetic case Review


As you guys may have noticed Ive been quite into my planners and Ive just got back into art again after a long time; over the years Ive collected alot of art mediums but of course its all mixed up together in a small arty toolbox and I have to rummage around to find what I want.
So when Feelily kindly offered to send me a large capacity pencil case it was a big yes; as I have a mix of boxes and bags with loose pencils in and can never find what I want.
This could also be used for cosmetics and art stuff too.

For me though Im going to show you what different sets of art items look like inside to give it a real test run.
Ive added a quick video too so you can see just what I got in this case.

Thursday, June 23, 2016

Travelers Times Travelers Notebook Surprise.



This week I received an amazing parcel from Travelers Times and I could not contain my excitement to find one of their beautiful leather Travelers Notebook and extras.
Many of us on social media make friends; but occasionally you make a friend that feels like you've known them for years. The lovely Keeley who owns Travelers Times on Etsy has no idea that Im making this post; as this was sent as a gift from a friend out of the kindness of her own heart.

However I just had to share with you guys this stunning hand-made leather travelers notebook as it was too beautiful to keep to myself.
 If you love your planners you will appreciate how special a gift like this is.
Ive added a video too as its so much easier to chat to you guys about it as I show you at the same-time.


Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Daisy's Petshop.co.uk doggy unboxing.


 Daisy's Petshop.co.uk doggy unboxing.

I have something for the pet and dog lovers today and I'm excited to introduce our gorgeous puppy Daisy for her very 1st doggy unboxing!
I was very kindly offered a few products for Daisy to try from the lovely people at petshop.co.uk a brilliant online pet superstore.

 
You may have remembered Wolfie our elderly fellow who also reviewed some items for the Petshop last year but he sadly now has passed away, RIP my Boy, it was lovely that he got to try a variety of senior foods and we ended up buying more of the goodies they kindly sent as he loved them so much.


So when we got Daisy our German Shepherd puppy I was super excited to have the opportunity for her to try some treat samples.
However for Life reasons out of my control; I wasn't able to review these samples immediately so she has shot up to almost fully grown in the last Month and I desperately wanted cutey puppy piks.
But...hey.. shes still super cute at 6 months old.

So Daisy has made her first ever Doggy Unboxing video and article below; I hope you enjoy it as much as we had fun filming her.

Monday, June 13, 2016

Veryfit 2.0 Smart Watch heart rate monitor Review


 Hi everyone Ive something for the fitness enthusiasts out there today or for those like me that are just curious of what your doing on a daily basis.
I was kindly offered the Veryfit 2.0 from Gearbest to share with you all and as I haven't ever tried a smart watch before I couldn't wait to see what it could do.

 So click the jump to see how smart this smart watch is.....Ive added a full video review too, so you can choose whether to read or listen to my ramblings.

Friday, June 03, 2016

Thorfire VG 25 Cree XP-L LED 1020 lumen Flashlight review



I have another Thorfire Flashlight for you guys today, infact I have 2 but I wanted to show you this one first.


Thorfire have kindly sent me 2 flashlights to share with you, the baby of the range and big momma a 3000 Lm flashlight wow; I cant wait to show you guys.

So see after the jump my full indepth review.

Saturday, May 28, 2016

The NEW Wimberley Plamp 2, Plamp G and Plamp Extension, Chatty video Review.

The Plamp Stake with Extension and Plamp 2 attached to the camera tripod.

Hi everyone I have something for you photographers out there; something that I have been using for over 10 years probably more and thats the Wimberley Plamp.
"What is a Plamp...well sounds like a plumber's tool for unblocking drains and it looks at first glance a black bendy snake with a bird skull-like head and a forked tail ....or is that just me and my over active imagination?"  
Taken from my original review back in 2013.
Every photographer needs an extra hand well now you have it...you can have 3 extra hands...photographers dream eh...it sure is!!!

I was so lucky to have the amazing opportunity to have a look at all three of Wimberleys NEW Plamps!
 The Plamp 2, The Plamp G and a prototype of the new Plamp extension....soo exciting!
 I have had the original Plamp attached to my tripod for over 10 years now and its never come off as I use it so much! It has saved so many of my photos I wouldn't otherwise have captured; flowers blowing in gusts of wind, twigs or unwanted objects in my line of view or trying to capture an insect on a flower swaying in the breeze.

So checkout my indepth review below and my full chatty video to see all three Plamps in action, Im super excited to share the NEW Plamp family with you all.

Monday, May 23, 2016

Are you just plain bored with your plain keyboard?




Rekindle your Keyboard love

There are several different ways to jazz up that old computer you have. When it was new and shiny you may have given it a nickname cos it was fast it was cool and you were so proud; it sat where you could give it admiring glances, polish it so it shone like the technology of tomorrow and you loved showing it off to all your wide eyed envious friends.

As time went by maybe you weren't so attentive, you stopped wiping its discolored fascia or blowing the dust of the do-dars inside; then one day you may have relocated it under your desk, just temporarily you tell yourself but really its so as not to draw to much attention to thing like the 3.5" floppy drive, the coffee cup stain on the top or that beige is not such a fun color for a computer anymore...has the love really gone.

What can you do to rekindle the passion you once had for this box of bits.....let me tell you..........

You could -
1. Format the HD and reload the operating system add updates+drivers+programs+passwords; curse when all your documents and music files that you have spent years collecting, disappear. This; if the PC gods are in a good mood should remove as much bloatware as possible and might even clear the virus's, continual crashes, blue screens and reboots if your lucky.  
 Cons- Time and do you really know where all the old software discs are.
2. Overclock your old computer's CPU, memory and graphic card to within an inch of its life.
Cons- Takes time to learn the black arts and may shorten its already hard knock life.
3. Remove your ageing platter disk and fit a new solid state drive, boy will it boot up quick and be a bit quieter; but please refer back to No1.
4. Purchase a new faster processor "Oh...but...now you need a new motherboard...Oh...and new memory...Oh...and you can't fit the old Graphic card in the new Motherboard; cos it looks rubbish...Oh...AND IT'S STILL BEIGE!"
5. You could head to your local PC shop with a large wad of cash be talked down to by a spotty teenager assistant and convinced to buy a new (old model) computer that the shop has been trying to shift for their new stock coming in the very next day, of course it will be pre-installed with bloatware and seriously overpriced, but at least then you could  
do a nice thing and give your old computer to a friend or family member, they might like beige; it may go well with the cord trousers they are wearing.
Cons...You are still responsible for fixing it when it goes wrong... COS obviously it's your fault!!!

Now think what is the one item on your desk that takes a hammering most of the time, has more bacteria on it than a truck stop toilet seat and shows that you have been playing Call Of Duty waaaay to much.

To use an old analogy if your car needs to go faster just add go-faster stripes it will feel quicker.
I give you the go-faster peripheral for your computer...bring in the love. Drumroll....The keyboard and mouse!


Pro-Gamers Keyboards and Mouse reviews coming soon!

Super Excited to have the opportunity to share with you all 
VicTsings latest 2016 release 
with multicoloured LEDs and backlights for pro-gamers
 and


I have to see if this will replace my Logitech G-19 keyboard and Logitech mouse Im already using?
See you all very soon. 



Saturday, May 14, 2016

DB Power Large rear view mirror with Dual lens Car camera Dash cam and night vision

DB Power Large rear view mirror
with Dual lens Car camera, car dash cam and "partial" night vision with 5 inch display screen.

DB Power

We all appreciate a product that makes us safer as we speed around in our busy lives and if it can also be aesthetically pleasing it has to be good, now imagine also that the product could save you hundreds of pounds or prove your true word against somebody deceitful, then you would be thinking hell-yea, I need that in my life, well read on.


So checkout this clever rear view mirror review below.

Friday, May 13, 2016

NEW Reviews of the Wimberley Plamp family, VeryFit 2, Fabercastel, TWSBI and Lamy and many more!


Hi everyone I hope your now enjoying the lovely warm weather we are getting finally in the UK.
I just had to do this post as I have alot of exciting new reviews for the planner and journaling communities out there. It just so happens that its gone crazily busy with arty products this month for reviews. So I wanted to give you guys a quick outline of whats coming up in May on GGR.

Ive been getting into my coloring and journaling in the last month as Ive been visiting my elderly Dad after his serious fall.
 
I was kindly sent a set of 3 water brushes to review by Xpassion on Amazon and of course what better way to review those than using watercolour pencils with them.
So I treated myself to some Faber Castel 24 Albrecht Durer watercolour pencils which Ive had my eye on for months now and I just cant wait to use them.
Reviews coming very soon!

Ive also have my anniversary pressie from my other half...super exciting for me as I managed to get a limited edition TWSBI 580AL in lilac as I absolutely fell in love with this particular colour no longer available....typical me eh!
The lovely guys from TWSBI have been amazing and they actually told me there "wasn't one purple part left in their factory". So you can imagine my excitement when I discovered THE right pen, in the right colour with my favorite "fine" nib in a beautiful shop called Akkermans in Hague Switzerland.

So to go with my beautiful new TWSBI I just had to have some purple ink...well a girls gotta have everything coordinating dont they! So I ordered 2 different shades of purple Diamine inks (I simply couldn't decide between 2 shades lol) from PurePens in the Uk; plus a pink and green.



To top it all the lovely Ruth from The Pen and Inkwell was selling her Blue and green Lamy and I couldn't resist. It arrived today woohoo!

 Just look at how it goes perfectly with my FoxiDory from Lyra and Co.
 Let me know if you guys want to have a review of this stunning little lamy?



Talk about amazing timing; I will also be bringing you guys a review on a Marco Raffine 72 pencil set and gorgeous new pencil case  which has been kindly sent to review from Feelily on Amazon.
So guys its an arty May coming up with of course a dash of gadgety reviews how could I not; so here is a snippet of the gadgety reviews coming soon.

The rear view mirror/dashcam and reverse parking cam...AMAZING piece of kit cant wait to share!
Plus

From the heart of our Bluebell wood I have a fabulous video introduction and review of the NEW family of Wimberley Plamps straight from the US
 The Plamp 2 in pik one,
The Plamp stake in the middle and the clever prototype of the NEW Plamp carbon fibre extension in pik 1 & 3.
I am beyond excited to show you guys Im so lucky to have this exciting opportunity to share these with you.

Lastly one of the very latest Smart watches from Gearbest The VeryFit 2.0 smart band. I have it on right now and Im working my through all its incredible settings.
So reviews will be flooding this space very soon!
Huge thank you to those of you that sent Get Well wishes to Dad...yes he is doing so much better now.

 XxX

See you all very soon and please bear with me while I get my reviews back on track again and I will see you all very soon.

Bye for now


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Tricks and Tips