Friday, October 21, 2016

Wolfwill rechargeable LED Camping Light, speaker and 8000mAh powerbank Review

speaker and 8000mAh powerbank

I never get bored trying different camping products, I love them, anything for that zombie apocalypse. Im ready axe in hand; now we have a camping light, powerbank to charge the phone/walkie talkie and speaker to lure the zombies away from us...if you follow zombie stuff you'll know what I mean lol!

Im excited to be bringing you another camping/festival item. I absolutely love multitasking products so when I was offered this camping light from Wolfwill I almost bit their hand off (sorry zombie metaphor, I know).
We have alot of powercuts where we live in the middle of nowhere so Im always obsessed with trying the latest camping lights and powerbanks; but what makes this extra special is the fact that its NOT just another torch...Ive shared alot of those, but this is a lamp and to top it off it has a Bluetooth speaker AND powerbank.

So Ive added a full box opening and my first impressions, showing you each part of this clever light.

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

My NEW Travelers Times TEAL Temptation Travelers Notebook Boho Style!

I just couldn't wait to show you my NEW goooorgeous Teal coloured Travelers Notebook from Travelers Times on Etsy.
I was also asked by some of you after my previous Travelers Times video to show you more about my Boho style decorating; so Ive made a start on my 1st themed TN.

I have been using my amazing Travelers Times Cranberry (Midori/regular size) notebook as my journal everyday since it arrived, Im totally in love.

So when I was looking through Travelers Times site for extra inserts I fell head over heels in love with the aptly named Temptation Teal coloured leather notebook. I had been thinking about getting a personal size notebook for awhile, so when I saw this stunning colour it had my name on it lol!
So it was in my basket in a flash.... ;-)
I have added a video as well as this post as it just has to be seen in the the leather!
So click the jump; grab a coffee and see just how amazing this beautiful notebook is.
 Im also excited to show you how its all decorated in my favorite Boho Style!

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

EasyCover Camera Protector Video Review

Ive something for those of you that are out and about with their cameras and tend to put their cameras through hell; throwing cameras quickly into rucksacks, crashing through woodland, climbing mountains with no protection at all...shame on you... lol!
Well now I have something that will protect your poor camera but not get in the way of having fun and getting those important shots.
I was kindly sent this incredible new idea from cameraclean.
The EasyCover which is a silicon skin that completely surrounds the camera giving your expensive pride and joy a second protective skin.

I have added a full video unboxing, 1st Impressions, fitting and look round.

Monday, October 03, 2016

Feelily Marco Raffine 72 Fine Art pencil set in a tin Review

I know I have been posting alot of arty products recently, but that's because I have really got back into my art journaling and colouring books.
Today I have this amazing Marco Raffine 72 pencil set from Feelily to review for all you artists out there.

I recently reviewed this gorgeous large capacity pencil case and this incredible art sketching roll from Feelily, so to have the chance to share my opinions on these pencils with you as well, fills me with childlike glee.
I am very lucky to have a set of Faber Castell Polychromos so I was excited to see how these would compare to a top of the range pencil set.

Friday, September 30, 2016

Essence of Arcadia Luxury Gem-set Heart Aromapendant Video Review

  Essence of Arcadia luxury Gem-set Heart Aromapendant 

Im so pleased to be able to share with you all this stunning luxury aromatherapy pendant from Essence of Arcadia .
If you have never heard of these they are beautifully shaped lockets that you can fill with your favorite essential oil; either for health or relaxation.

You may have seen some previous reviews of when I last collaborated with EoA with their stunning
EoA are now stocking a beautiful range of aroma-pendants and I was very lucky to be given a choice of designs that they offer. I chose the heart as it looked so unique and I felt many of you would want to see this for real.
I have added a video unboxing so you get to see this locket in full and how to add the oils etc.

Monday, September 26, 2016

Brimbles September Stationary Subscription box unboxing video.

Today Im hopping up and down to bring you my very 1st ever Brimbles box and if you dont know what that is, its a monthly stationary/planner box just for those of you who love scrapbooking, planners and crafts.

So being a bit of a newbie to art journaling I cannot express how excited I am to be opening this with you all today.
 There is always something exciting about subscription boxes, the waiting for it to arrive in the post and then the not knowing what is inside and then being able to rummage through to see what you've got....sooo exciting it brings the kid out in me lol!!!
Plus its the "Stationary Box" happy!

I have an admission to make though as I did however have a rough idea of what was inside as I saw Anna's September unboxing BUT I knew straight away I had to have it!
 I have loved Dreamcatchers and native American Indian jewellery all my life and I have been collecting these items for years, so when I saw what was in the this box; it had my name on it.

Just look how gorgeous this looks as you open the lid...the separate packages make it even more exciting, than if it was all loose inside.

Ive added a full video unboxing and complete look round at every item just as there maybe something you would like for your planners and scrapbooks too.

Boho styling has seemed to hit the planner world by storm this year so its been like Christmas for me with so many products available to buy and so much inspiration from many of you out there!
I have also recently purchased a new travelers notebook which I have planned to be completely Boho themed; so I had this notebook in mind as soon as I saw this box.

This Travelers Times Notebook (video here) is my main journaling one so I couldn't resist starting to theme this one too as I love the Dreamcatchers so much.
Checkout my previous review and you will see me starting to decorate it Boho style! 

So what was in it your asking...well to see everything in detail see my full unboxing video above, but hang around here to see a rough idea of what I got inside first if you wish.

  • Image 1 is a 12 x 12 inch pages of Kaiser Craft Boho stickers These are fab quality, the paper is really thick.

  •  Images 2 and 3 are one sheet which is a double sided kaiser craft sheet; I adore the feathers on one side but especially the girl holding the camera. I loved it so much I bought an extra sheet so it didn't matter if I cut one up. I so need this as a dashboard...shes beautiful!
  • Images 4 and 5 are also 1 sheet which is double sided and show a large dreamcatcher one side which you can colour in, as much as I love this its just too big for what I wanted for my journals; but on the other side are gorgeous Boho inspirational text quotes so you can use these for anything.
But wait there's more......

  • Image 1 is a huge bag of ephemera or diecuts there were 50 pieces of everything from dreamcatchers, feathers, the girl holding the camera, flowers and so much more, I go through every piece in my video if you want to see them in detail.
  • Image 2 we have a postcard where Anna explains the theme of this months box and a matching postit booklet that have her own dreamcatcher drawings on the front; aren't these gorgeous.
  • Image 3 is one of my favorites the feather washi tape OMG I cant wait to use this.
  • Image 4 is a beautiful stamp set which has made me go off and collect some stamps; plus some ink pads and a block as Ive never used stamping before. Its something Ive wanted to do but never got around to it, so its another item I just cant wait to use as soon as my inks arrive.
  • Image 5, lastly is a beautiful watercolour postcard which just sums up my love for birds which says ;
"Hope is a thing with feathers!"

Yep there's even more...I couldn't contain myself when I found these gorgeous fox stickers inside as they almost match one of my Lyra & Co fauxdori's I got earlier in the year...dont they match well...what do you think?

Then I also added to the order this adorable bunny which is a correction tape on one ear and an eraser on the other, I have been looking for something to correct stuff for ages so it just had to go in my basket. (He wasn't part of the Brimbles box!)

You get so much for your money and as a stationary addict this is just so much fun to wade through!

I absolutely loved my 1st Brimbles box even though I knew some of what was in it, it was still as exciting for me as I knew I was going to love every item to use in my travelers notebooks.
But checkout my video to see me unboxing it and my reactions plus see the items close-up inside. There maybe something you may like for your planners and craftwork too.

I would definitely purchase one again and dont forget we have Halloween coming up and the dreaded word...Christmas...Ill whisper it for those like me who want to keep Christmas in December.
They would make the perfect present under the tree for someone who loves scrapbooking and planning.

So thanks for watching hope you enjoyed this post and video; its something different but I know some of you love stationary as much as I do so I wanted to share it with you all.

I will be showing you all soon what I will be doing with this box in my new notebook, so watch this space.

 Here are the details of the subscription boxes
This page will help you choose the right one for you as she offers several to choose from.
Stationary box
Brimbles big box of stationary - single one only.
Planners - for ring binders of personal and A5 planners.
Sticker club.
Dashboard club.

The boxes are £15 plus p&p if you subscribe to receiving monthly boxes.
But you can do what I did by buying a one off box to try or as a gift for someone,
 for £18 plus p&p.

You might also manage to grab some previous monthly boxes if your quick, I had seen some of the  March and July boxes still available.

If you want to sign up for the October box the details are HERE

*Disclosure I bought this box out of my own money and have not been compensated for this review in any way. All my views and opinions are my own and my images are mine unless otherwise stated.

Friday, September 23, 2016

Travelers Times NEW refills and my updated Travelers Times Notebook Boho style video!

 Travelers Times NEW refills and my updated Travelers Times Notebook Boho style!

I ordered my 3rd lot of inserts from Travelers Times as they are always just what I need to help me keep organized; this month I ordered some different designs; so thought you might be interested to see what I purchased this month.

 I also started decorating my Travelers Times leather Notebook in Boho style...just the outside at the moment....inside later on...!

So after raiding my jewellery box I found some pieces to start decorating my gorgeous Cranberry planner. I also added to my notebook a new fountain pen too! ;-)

 Ive added a full video unboxing and look round for you so you can see how gorgeous they look grab a brew and a bikky sit down and relax.

Thursday, September 08, 2016

VicTsing Mechanical Gaming Keyboard with 104 Blue key switches Video 1st Impressions & Review

As a gamer I couldn't contain my excitement when I was kindly offered to share with you this amazing gaming keyboard and a matching mouse. Today Im just showing you the keyboard.

With its LED light modes built beneath the caps, brought out the mega Geek in me.
So I have got a full video unboxing and complete show round of this gorgeous keyboard.
If your a gamer or just love unique keyboards hang around and watch my video below.

XPassion Waterbrush 3 piece Pen Review

Ive something for those of you that love your art and especially painting with watercolours.

I was kindly offered this waterbrush set from Xpassion and as I am just getting back into my art journaling I jumped at the chance.

Watercolors are something I was never good at; but something Ive always wanted to learn while I was at school many, many moons ago. So now I'm back into my art journaling its perfect timing for me to start using watercolours again. 

I have added a video review too so you get to see these in action...sorry Im not an artist its very basic dont get excited..there wont be any mona lisa!

Monday, August 29, 2016

Edifier MP211 Bluetooth & NFC Portable Speaker Review

Ive reviewed a wide variety of products in the last few months and Im excited to be sharing a gorgeous, elegant speaker with you today. 
Its a hot English Summer day and we are making the most of this glorious weather, but those Summer days can be made better with some sounds, whether its for your barbecues, days out in the park at the beach or in the comfort of your own home. 

So when I was kindly offered this portable Bluetooth speaker from Edifier, I just couldn't resist those sleek elegant curves.
So grab a coffee and snack and checkout my video unboxing, 1st impressions and full review below.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Tricks and Tips