Thursday, April 21, 2016

Bovines of the world by Jose R Castello Book Review

 Bovines of the world by Jose R Castello Book review
 Princeton Press Field Guide.
It's not just Technology that I have an interest in, you may also have seen I review books too, not just zombie apocalyptic books, Im a girl who loves her natural history As a wildlife photographer I truly love all things Nature orientated .

Ive got so many books on animals and birds, British wildlife, moths, butterflies you name it I probably have a book on it; here are just a few Ive reviewed.
 But Bovines are something you just dont see many books on if any.
Many of us animal lovers have marveled on how magnificent Bison and antelopes are and we've ooed and arred at the stunning elegance of gazelles and the adorable Dik-diks yes it is a word I can assure you.

But what do you know of these, well Jose Castello has just published the "worlds first" comprehensive gorgeous chunky guide on Bovines of the world from Princeton Press

See more about this wonderful book on Bovids below...

Wednesday, April 20, 2016

The Lyme Lite Illuminated tick remover comb Review - Be Tick Prepared!

 The Lyme Lite Illuminated Tick comb and remover.

 If you are owned by a cat or dog, love camping or live in the country you need to checkout this review. No one likes to talk about ticks and mini monsters but Im afraid its a part of enjoying the country.  This is quite a different review for me but its an important one especially as a dog owner whose had dogs in the past that frequently got ticks during the Summer months, this was quite important to try out; especially with our new puppy.

So when I was kindly offered this new product from Lyme Lite I jumped at the chance.
Pets and people can get these on their skin and you dont want to stop your kids playing outside; after all it gets them in the fresh air and away from their computers and phones for a few hours.

 
 Quick tick detection tool and remover in one!

So Ive added a small video...WARNING which contains a real life crawly....icky...tick...!
Plus my main review all below.

Wednesday, April 06, 2016

VicTsing USB 3 slim External DVD-RW CD-RW Drive Burner and writer Review

Do you have important videos, photos, or documents you want to save onto a hard copy; not cloud or your PC... just incase they go down...well it can happen. We have had PC, SD cards and flash-drives fail and its heartbreaking if you have valuable files on there never to be seen again!!!
A DVD Burner will allow you to save your important media onto your own DVD or CD. Keep it for yourself or share it with the family, some of the most recent PC's dont come with a CD/DVD player built in, all in the name of going minimal.

I was kindly sent a CD/DVD burner and player to share with you all.
See my in-depth review below.

Monday, April 04, 2016

VicTsing Sakura Roof Prism 8 X 21 Mini Travel folding Binoculars Review

 Something for the birdwatchers, hiking and camping enthusiasts today. Plus something I have used everyday since it arrived.
A Mini travel pair of Binoculars from VicTsing. 

If you've been following me you would have noticed quite a few products from VicTsing as they have great quality and a huge variety of fun gadgety products for everyday life.

But as a bit of a birdwatcher today I have these adorable Sakura travel binoculars, main article and video 1st Impressions below....

Tuesday, March 29, 2016

DBPOWER® 9.5" Portable DVD Player with Swivel Screen + 300 games Review


 
 DBPOWER® 9.5" Portable DVD Player with Swivel  Screen + 300 games

Do you travel alot, love your DVDs, well you may be interested in this review.
I was kindly sent this Portable DVD with swivel screen from DBPower.  I actually cant wait to get this outa the box...I know Im such a gadget nerd, especially when I found out it has a CD with 300 games...yep I said 300.

If you are regular followers of my site you know you get to choose between reading or listening to my rambles, well true to that you can read my review or  watch the video unboxing after the jump.


Sunday, March 27, 2016

Unroll me App for iOS and Android; Cleanup & Organize your inbox in minutes!



Hi everyone a slightly different post for you guys today.
Life is so stressy and busy and I bet the first thing you do when you wake up is to check your inbox...go on admit it...I bet you do...Okay...I do?
Chances are your flooded with junk emails from subscriptions that you probably dont even remember signing up to....soo annoying right...?

I hadn't realized how many sites I dont really want to view anymore and that I now get daily emails clogging up my inbox.
Well I have discovered a site that has literally saved me so much time!

Clean up your inbox with 1 click; unsubscribe all those sites you no longer want to follow.

Unrollme shows you a neatly arranged and easy to see list of everyone of your subscribed websites. It then allows you to unsubscribe from any of those sites whenever you want.
Bet you will be amazed at how many.......?
I had subscribed to 136 sites wow... and I have now  
unsubscribed from 55 of them
 
A friend of mine had over 400 sites she no longer wished to view.

 But thats not all........


Unroll me then can combine all your favorite subscribed sites into easy to find categories eg; restaurants, blog sites, shopping sites etc.

Then once your inbox is free of junk, combine your favorites into JUST 1 daily email.
 "RollUp" appears in your inbox everyday...1 email...all subscriptions...done!
Plus you can choose a time that suits you too eg; do read your mails at Breakfast...then have it arrive 8.30am...clever huh!

Oh and it saves all the ones you have so you can go back at anytime to unsub if you wish.

Its on iOS and Android too


 I highly recommend unroll me its one of the best sites Ive subscribed to. I now have more time in the mornings for the sites that I enjoy following.
Plus Im always a bit nervous about subscribing to sites and now I can do it with no real worries knowing I can unsub anytime I wish.

Just to say too; I haven't be paid or gifted in anyway to say this, I'm genuinely excited to share something that will help organize your life a little...its the little things that help to de-stress us all!

Let me know how many you unsubscribe to; Id be fascinated to know...I bet its way more than you realize?





 

Tuesday, March 22, 2016

VicTsing VGA to HDMI Adapter converter cable with Audio support for HDTV and PC #Review

 VicTsing VGA to HDMI Adapter converter cable
(with Audio support for HDTV and PC)

Yep what a mouthful for a title of a cable I know; but wow it saved the day.
I know this review wont be for many of you, but when you need this little beauty you...really NEED it!

So checkout my full review below and explanation of what this actually is.


Friday, March 18, 2016

VicTsing Homasy 22W Mini portable Whisper-quiet Dehumidifier Review





 Do you have damp or mold in your home, office, garage etc? Then you need to get ontop of it for the sake of your own health. There are many methods to help with mold; including damp paint etc but this doesn't fix the problem or the damp in the air.
A dehumidifier will always be the answer initially to dry out the damp air and there are many on the market.


We have been using dehumidifiers for nearly 30 years and I only reviewed a Touchscreen larger version last week.

Today VicTsing kindly sent me a few things to show you all and that included a smaller "humi".
So I have added this full article and video review for you guys to help you choose which you prefer below.
Grab a coffee and bikky and have a listen or a read.

Monday, March 14, 2016

Essence of Arcadia Luxury Diamond Shaped Glass Aroma-Diffuser & Essential Oils Gift Set Review.



Anyone who loves aromatherapy will know how good it is to find an unusual diffuser to the normal white plasticky styles.

I recently reviewed the 2 beautiful aromatherapy sets from Essence of Arcadia, so when I saw their new Diamond diffuser design I just had to share it with you all.

My first thought wasn't quite a diamond but a beautiful gold glass dragon egg...hey I know I've been watching way too many Game of Thrones lol!

But I love this unique design; take a peek at my chatty unboxing video and review or my full photo-loaded written post below; you have the choice to listen or read my ramblings.
See below!


Tuesday, March 01, 2016

VicTsing Mini Home Touchscreen Dehumidifier Video Review


No its not a evil demon bunny for Easter that will scare all the kids, its VicTsing's Home dehumidifier.
We often have damp in our homes at some point even if its in the garage or sheds, but some of us have much older cottages which struggle especially during the cold weather. 

So we almost bit VicTsings hand off when they offered this cute little guy to review. I have added a full video review as well as photoloaded post so you get the choice which to look at below.....

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Tricks and Tips