Thursday, May 14, 2015

My Pet Solar Grasshopper Review


Meet my new pet, Peeve the Grasshopper

My other half knows exactly what makes me smile; no its not just handbags, but gadgets that also have the cute factor  (if you think bugs are cute like me that is lol).

I was surprised with this adorable solar powered grasshopper a perfect combination of my passion for photographing bugs and gadgety things.

See the video and more piks after the break.

Monday, May 11, 2015

Grab your Half Price Jumping Jack Frost and Harry Shotta Limited edition Pump Audio earphones

Those of you that follow me will recognize the name Pump Earphones from my full photo review in January. 
I absolutely love these Pumps with gorgeous sound quality and now 2 limited edition Pumps have been released by 2 major names in the music industry.

Harry Shotta and Pump Titans by Jumping Jack Frost they are identical to mine but with these gorgeous limited edition colours are endorsed by these 2 big names.

But don't hang around if you want a pair as there are only 500 of each available, so when they are gone they will go up to full price £99.

Sorry Guys they are both backup to full price, congrats to those who got theirs for half price!

But they are still fantastic earphones sooo worth it.

for Half Price until all 500 of each are gone.
Use coupon code: 500 during the Launch Promotion ONLY to get 50% off!



My Special Edition Pump Audio Earphones are MOVING!!!!Only 162 left out of the limited edition 500 first run & they only came out yesterday!!!!
Posted by Harry Shotta Official Fan Page on Friday, May 8, 2015

 Checkout this legendary music pioneer Marshall Jefferson; "The Father of House Music" reaction to the Pump Titans by Frost.

If you want to know more about them first checkout my own review here.




Wednesday, May 06, 2015

Omega 3 Supreme Fish Oil 1400mg for brain and heart (odourless & Burpless) 180 softgels Review

 (odourless & Burpless)

Something a bit different from my normal gadgety reviews...but hey we all have to think of our health don't we.


I was contacted by Life & Food Pro asking if I would like to try these and of course I jumped at the chance; anything that helps improve brain activity and concentration is plus a with me lol.



Saturday, May 02, 2015

PetShopBowl Doggy Unboxing and Treat Testing Review

What do you mean its all mine...really...all of it????

I was excited to receive a few petfood samples for my elderly pup from the lovely PetShop.co.uk
I know its not exactly a gadget but many of us gadgetaholics also have pets; so I want to introduce you to our gorgeous boy and let him take over the reviewing today.
PetShop.co.uk is not only an extensive online petshop but they also offer a nationwide home delivery subscription service to pet food. So people who struggle to get out shopping will never run out of their dog/catfood petfood, no more last minute dashes to the supermarket; its delivered ontime to your door.
They are a young company with a team of friendly, helpful staff dedicated to saving you time and money. All of the staff are pet owners so they understand the needs of other pet parents.

Read on to see what they kindly sent for my elderly fella and how he got on.


Wednesday, April 22, 2015

Sigma 50mm f1.4 EX DG HSM lens review


I'm hopping up and down with excitement as my new photography toy has arrived. Those of that know me know how much I love my photography its been a hobby since I could hold a camera over 40 years ago now....eep!
I was originally brought up with film cameras where I even developed my own prints using the developer, fixer and rinse and you can never take away that moment your image starts to appear through the tray of liquids, similar to the fun of using a Polaroid camera...but without standing in the darkroom choking on the chemical fixer fumes lol.
Saying that; it still brings back really fun memories.

I have 5 main lenses which I use with my Canon 7D as I adore taking a variety of styles of photos from lifestyle and product photos to my wildlife images and my all time favorite my macro bug images. More recently I have enjoyed being more creative within the camera and have wanted a faster lens with more bokeh for years. The widest I have is a f2.8 on my Canon Macro lens but I wanted more and at last I finally have it.
See after the jump how I chose the right lens to suit me and a full review of the gorgeous Sigma 50mm f1.4 EX DG HSM.

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

ZX Pi Spectrum 3.14 build is nearly finished #5

 Build is nearly finished.


Ribbon cable

Adding the ribbon cable, a couple of gentle bends and they push right into place, this came with the break out board and has the right amount of 40 pins for the new Pi, 14 extra than the original Pi allowing me to connect extra goodies.
Just wanted to add that, that is in part why I came up with the name ZX 3.14 - Spectrum was the third mini computer from the ZX lineup, zx80, zx81, Spectrum and the 14 was because of the extra pins. Pats Herself on the back.

Please see more after the jump.


Sunday, April 12, 2015

Hyundai Stainless steel sandwich toaster review




My gorgeous wonderful Daisy cow...yes..I said cow...toaster officially died a few months ago and I have been in mourning ever since.

I cant believe I never reviewed her for you guys because now shes gone I miss her so much; she even mooed when you lifted the lid...sigh and best of all she made the BEST Marmite toasties...EVER!
 I have been craving toasties over the last few weeks; even waking up and really wanting one...no guys Im not pregnant before one of you asks...sheesh!

So after popping into Poundstretchers for yet more wild-bird food; I saw this toaster sitting on the shelf. Did I notice the thick dust on the top...yes...but just brushed it off...did I notice the box was quite battered...er...yes! 
Hyandai make cars for goodness sake they must be ok...mustn't they...so you can guess where this review is going cant you.


Monday, April 06, 2015

Hoont Plug-in Electronic total pest eliminator with night-light review


Hiya people this is something a bit different, how many of you get the occasional mouse or rat near your home. Do you keep your pet-food in the shed/garage and constantly find holes in it from cheeky mice pinching a few bites.

Well we've had the occasional split dogfood or bird seed bag in our shed from mice; but thats to be expected living in the country; but still its annoying and I didn't think we could do anything about it.


Until Hoont kindly offered me one of their pest eliminators to try.
take a peek after the jump to see my full review.


Die trying by Nicholas Ryan Book Review

Best selling author of Ground Zero

Blurb
Trapped amidst the horror of the zombie apocalypse, three men hear the sound of a helicopter overhead and know it represents their last desperate hope to survive the terror and reach safety.
But survival comes at a cost - and the undead hordes that ravage the world are
not the only lurking evil the men must face.
But for Mitch Logan, his brother, Jed, and their friend, Clinton Harrigan, there is no choice.
They must fight to survive - or Die Trying.


Yay another great zombie read. This was the 2nd book I've read from Mr Ryan and it was another heart stopping read from page one. Nick creates fantastic believable characters introducing Harrison a big burly Christian man and 2 brothers Jed and Mitch who are on the run fighting for survival from humans infected with the jaws virus. With a clever addition in that the dead not only turn into flesh eating zombies, but can hunt their prey successfully too.

What makes this book more unique is that it centers around a helicopter crash and the rescue of its occupants. When Harrison and the brothers discover Clive Walker and his daughter Millie alive with a dead pilot, things are definitely not what they seem.
But as with any zombie apocalypse it's not just the zombies that you need to fear; with a brilliant parallel twist running through the plot with Jed; who after 10 yrs in one of the toughest prisons is seeking revenge on his brother Mitch, keeping us all gripped.
I grew to really like Mitch and Harrigan's character's but felt I wanted more from Millie.
This brilliant fast paced creative action-fest is delivered in dramatic detail and plenty of gore to keep every zombieholic happy. Offering clear vision to whats going on so you can almost smell that rotten flesh. This was so fast paced I found myself holding my breath a few times.The ending is just fantastic and didn't see it coming, loved it.
A Die Trying 2 would be fab, but its also a great stand alone read too.


Amazon US
Amazon UK
Goodreads

Check out my review of Nicholas Ryan's best selling Ground Zero zombiefest too.


Wednesday, April 01, 2015

Rebelite Extreme Watershow Bluetooth speakers Review and video


Hiya people, with so many portable speakers on the market at this time its unusual to get something different. If you guys are anything like me and you  love your tech with a dash of fun; then you will love these speakers from Rebelite with not only great sound; but colour and water dancing...yes I did say water dancing and no its not an April Fool!


These are not only Bluetooth but rechargeable too; so I was excited to have the opportunity to review these Xtreme Water-show Bluetooth speakers for you all.


If you cant wait to read through my review; then take a peek at my full video review after the jump.
Just a quick tease of whats to come with our fun GIF.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Tricks and Tips