Tuesday, 22 July 2014

Travel Mobile Solar Charger Dual USB Review



Hiya gadgetaholics Ive something today Im sure you will all need at some point and I'm so excited about....squeee!
How many times have you run out of charge on your phone or tablet; I bet its alot more than it used to be as we are becoming more and more reliant on our mobile devices, I know I am.

Our devices are becoming more hitech and requiring huge amounts of battery power; but manufacturers haven't been able to keep up with those battery needs; so we need a bit more help!

This is where Mobile Solar Chargers come in;

Mobile Solar Chargers are a Specialist UK retailer and "One stop shop" for all your charging needs, you seriously do not need to look anywhere else; take it from me.
 They have a charger to suit not only your device but suit you personally too; from busy everyday commuting lifestyles to traveling in the Himalayas. All of their portable power banks and travel chargers recharge from USB or mains and the solar ones have the extra addition of trickle charge in direct sunlight.

They have been kind enough to send me a selection of their power banks and solar chargers for me to review for you. I love getting my teeth into gadgets like these and I will be bringing you all my results and of course loadsa photos.
So today Im bringing you the Travel mobile Solar Charger

The Executive, The Travel mobile solar charger, The Banksy, AquaTrek.
Checkout Mobile Solar Chargers site for more information if you cant wait for my review.

Sunday, 20 July 2014

Popcord - The new keyring charger

The Popcord keyring charger
for iphone and micro USB Smartphones

I was approached by the makers of this brilliant new idea that was on Kickstarter earlier in the year. The Popcord...I loved the idea so much I just wanted to share with you all this brilliant new invention.

Mobile phones are getting smarter but the cables arn't; well the designers of Popcord have come up with this genius idea so we don't have to carry our cables around with us. If you are anything like me you create a cats cradle design out of your charging cable just to make it smaller and fit in your bag or pocket; only to get it back out later to charge your phone, to find its transformed itself into a tangled mess of wires...or is that just me then?
NOT NOW!


All Right Now - A short Zombie story By Robert Kent


Hi Zombie fans I have another brilliant read for you today, this time a nice short one for those times when you cant get enough zombies; but you don't have the time to start a long apocalyptic novel.

 
I have already read one of Robert Kent's books last year "All Together Now" and I loved it, so I was looking forward to reading this. 

Prophecy Of Arcadia by MH Soars Book Review


I have a unique unusual book for the Sci-fi addicts today. When Michelle asked me if I would like to read her first book of the Arcadian wars I just couldn't resist; there was something about the plot that intrigued me. Its not the usual type of book I read and it was nice to read a different genre for me...its not zombies...lol!


Tuesday, 15 July 2014

The Glamour Clutch by GMYLE for smart phones Review

By GMYLE
For 5-6 inch smartphones. 

Something for the ladies today, I was lucky enough to be sent this gorgeous smartphone and wallet case from GMYLE.

 
Gadgets that Make Your Life Easier
Based in California and established in 2005, GMYLE is a trusted name in developing Macbook, tablet and Smartphone accessories and many other products that enhance our gadgety lives.
I have had several products from GMYLE now and I know its a brand you can depend on for your device needs.
 
Anything for my Galaxy S4 makes me a happy bunny so I couldn't wait to show you all; plus the unusual bronzey colour is just gorgeous. For those days when you don't need your main large hand bag and just want your phone and a credit card....you know what I mean girls!
Slide it on your wrist and your out the door.


Sunday, 13 July 2014

Bird Feeding station Review

and 

Something for you bird lovers out there today, I absolutely love birds especially the wild ones and always want to help them out.

I did have my bird feeders hanging from a beautiful tree in our garden but the squirrels had destroyed many of my feeders as well as eating all the food. Not that I mind the squirrels at all, but I was going through too many feeders.
I didn't want to stop feeding the wild birds so I decided to try a bird feeding station, hoping a squirrel wouldn't be able to climb a thin pole.

So after hunting through the internet; I finally found one I liked on offer from Argos and bought it.


Monday, 7 July 2014

Deadmau5 speaker Review


 By KitSound

Hiya gadgetaholics Ive got something quite unique and quirky today.

When Kitsound first said they were going to send me a deadmouse I thought "Your gona send me a what....okaaay....I can review that...Im a professional..."?

They then sent me the link to the speaker inspired from for the iconic "Mau5head", from the Canadian DJ and producer known as Deadmau5, real name Joel Zimmerman. 

Who is known for wearing a giant mousehead known as the Mau5head during his performances...I knew that didn't you...!
If immediately you thought it looked like a cute version of Mickeymouse then your showing your age; if you recognized this as the Mau5head then congrats your officially trendy and cool.

So if you've always wanted a freaky looking mousehead with spooky brightly litup eyes, then this is the speaker for you.


Sunday, 6 July 2014

Rhinoshield Review - My Rhino and Gorilla joins forces to protect my Galaxy S4!


Screen protector

We all live in complete fear of dropping our mobile devices or scratching the screen after spending a small fortune on the latest device; its so hard to protect our devices properly in our busy lives.
If we do damage to our screen we tend to go on using the cracked device until the next upgrade or until we can afford a new phone; this is really down-heartening.
So how do we protect that gorgeous touch screen. We go out and spend a couple of quid on a cheapy plastic screen protector.
BUT you have just spent hundreds of pounds on your device...what are you doing...its not going to do much to protect your screen is it......?
So what do you do?


You go get yourself a Rhinoshield from the UK based Evolutive labs

Personally I have quite an obsession with my screen; those that have been following me on GGR, know I have only recently got my new gadgety baby my Samsung Galaxy S4 and have been enjoying finding the right case and even the right stylus; but I have been worrying my socks off about getting the right screen protector as I can be a real clutz and if anyone is going to drop their phone its going to be me...eeep!

So when I was offered the brand new Rhinoshield to review, I couldn't wait to try it and share this with you all. Its something that everyone will want if it really works
Is this too good to be true?


Friday, 4 July 2014

GMYLE Aluminum Stylus Review


Hiya gadget-a-holics hope your enjoying all this hot weather and topping up that tan.

With so many of us using touchscreens on a daily basis one of our main accessories is the stylus. I have been on a mission to find the perfect stylus!
It has to be ergonomic and comfortable for longer periods of time. It has to have a good quality nib and above all I want something that looks unique and feels excellent quality.
So when I was offered the chance to review this gorgeous looking aluminum stylus for you all from GMYLE I knew I just had to try it.

I also received one of their latest smart phone cases, The Wallet Clutch which will be coming up for review for you very soon too.

Gadgets that Make Your Life Easier
Based in California and established in 2005, GMYLE is a trusted name in developing Macbook, tablet and Smartphone accessories and many other products that enhance our gadgety lives.

I have had several products from GMYLE now and I know its a brand you can depend on.

Have I found my ideal stylus?

Click below to see my video and full photo review.


Sunday, 29 June 2014

KitSound Clash On-Ear Headphones with In-Line Mic Review



Heya Gadgetaholics Ive a really fab review for you today and something Ive been using since it arrived. KitSound's gorgeous Clash headphones. As you guys probably know Ive been using my beautiful Bassbuds with their incredible sound. However my ears have begun to get a bit sensitive and achey with any inner ear earphones or buds. So when KitSound kindly asked if I would like to review their new Clash On-Ear Headphones it was perfect timing.



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Tricks and Tips