Wednesday, November 25, 2015

Essence of Arcadia Aromatherapy Oils selection #Review

Essence of Arcadia Aromatherapy Oils selection

Today Im excited to bring you total relaxation!

I was kindly asked if I would like to show you guys a selection of aromatherapy oils from a company Essence of Arcadia. Im always interested in ways to feel better, less stressed naturally without chemicals or trips to the Doctors. Aromatherapy works on our senses, stimulating areas of our brain to help repair and improve certain health problems. So I couldn't wait to see what these gorgeous 2 sets of oils would be like.

Tuesday, November 24, 2015

Remote Control Madness- BB-8 Sphero, Worlds smallest Drones & LUNA-Pi reviews coming soon!

With the dreaded C word getting ever closer I have a fun set of reviews coming up very soon for all you remote controlled-toy lovers.

We both adore unusual remote controlled toys and these are no exception; talk about unique!!!

I was also lucky enough to get my hands on the NEW widely anticipated Xmas toy....possible number 1 for Xmas!
BB-8 Sphero is from the latest Star Wars film; where Disney and Sphero got together combining their life forces to produce one of the most cutest robots around.
Anyone that knows me knows how much I love robots and what makes BB-8 so special is the fact he has autonomous behavior and will respond to you. It was love at first sight for me and we will soon both be exploring the galaxy and beyond together.
I cannot wait to show you how clever he really is, if you cant wait checkout the site here!
But dont forget to pop back to see my full indepth review and video of this adorable little guy.

I also just want to point out how all these are in orange; a fun outdoorsy futuristic colour.

Also after having a blast with the Rebelite Xflyer a few months ago, we were kindly sent..drumroll....
THE WORDS SMALLEST Quadcopters......
in the world by Axis Drones who specialize in mini drones.

Checkout just how tiny these 2 mini quads are, The Aerius (on the left) has just superseded The Wallet Drone on the right hand side and is NOW officially the "WORLDS" smallest drone in the world. 
They are both just as adorable as each other. Both have LED's, both do stunts and flips...yes even at this miniature size.
Review and video coming very soon!!!

 Both Drones also come with their own cases and the Wallet Drone on the right even charges itself while in its own case...genius!

On the same line as clever robots....I cant wait to introduce you to my other half's latest Raspberry Pi project!!
LUNA-Pi; we both adore WALLE and have been designing Raspberry Pi projects over the last year using the latest Raspberry Pi 2's so what better combination is.....
WALLI-Pi and his new girlfriend LUNA-Pi; she has her own moon Rover tracks with distance sensors so she doesn't bump into out baby WALLE!

Whereas WALLI-Pi at the back...has almost every gizmo going that will fit inside his little "compactor" body (110mm x 110mm).
A 2.8 inch TFT monitor screen, camera, arm and neck servo's and neck adjustment servos. He has his own beating heart LED and his eyes are sexy blue 8x8 matrix so he can blink and wink at us and a matrix mouth too. As well as a gorgeous programmable PiGlow for effect plus lots more...which I will tell you more about at a later date.
But for now here is our WALLE-Pi family.

So just a quick tease of whats to come; plus of course my usual array of goodies which you can see whats coming up on my Coming Soon page.

So Ill see you all very soon with lots more video reviews and indepth photoloaded posts right here on

Sunday, November 15, 2015

Thorfire multi functional camping light review

 If you find the need to explore old castles and dungeons the two things you are really gona need are a big sword and a reliable lantern, read on to find information on one of them.

Thorfire multi functional camping light

As you may/may-not know I love camping and outdoor living gadgets, let's say anything zombie apocalyptic..well you never know...right....!!!!

So when I was asked by Thorfire (Eachine) if I'd like to review another lantern of theirs I just couldn't wait.
A few months ago I fell in love with their collapsible rechargeable lantern with incredible light output, well this one was slightly different with more output and an extra trick up it's (plastic) sleeve.

Sunday, November 01, 2015

Thorfire WF-502B 500 Lumens Torch Review


Well People its all Hallows eve tonight, the time that
Ghosties and Ghoulies and long legged beasties and things that go bump in the night, roam around waiting to scare the Bejesus out of you.
So what better way of seeing who or what is lurking in the dark, I bring you my weapon of choice, it may not banish them from this mortal coil but it will hurt there eyes.
I give you the Thorfire torch.

This little marvel of engineering is crafted from Aircraft grade Aluminum and for its size it is very sturdy and weighty at 110 Grams not including battery, it will and has received quite a few drops and is still going very strong.

It came in a standard corrugated brown box with bubble wrap inside for protection and a set of instructions explaining the 3 different light modes.  

The instructions tell you that you will need a 3.7V 18650 Battery (not included), how to fit and that by pressing the tail switch on/off button once you will get full beam but a second quick tap will reduce the intensity and one more quick tap it will be at the lowest brightness, great if you are far from your destination and you need the power to last longer.
I have bought (online) a rechargeable battery and charger very cheap and on full beam I am finding that the torch lasts about half an hour, before recharging.

On the lowest setting it is about three quarters of an hour, but this is all down to the quality of the battery, pay more for the battery and you should get longer usage.

The tail on/off switch, easy to press even with gloves on.

The head of the Thorfire has what is commonly called a glass breaker built in, this also allows the torch to stand face side down without scratching the High-efficiency reflection lens.

Showing the reflective surround that houses the 500 Lumens Cree bulb.
The Body of the torch has a lightly engraved grip to it making it very comfy to hold even for long periods of time.

This is small enough to keep in your purse, bag, pocket or even as an emergency torch in the dashboard, it also has a Very rugged belt clip for convenience. It is a good size for Male or Female hands and feels like it will last through a Zombie breakout, so if your a prepper, a bit like me, get a few and stick them around the house, You just never know!

When taking pictures of lights, it is very subjective as how the camera wants to pick up the focus of the beam and these pictures really dont do the Torch the credit it deserves, this was in a pitch black room and it has a very sharp, crisp beam.

Outside the beam can get slightly defused at the extremity, but that has to be a trade off for pinpoint beam and for a single Cree bulb I think thats fantastic.

There are rubber seals to keep out moisture but it's not being sold as an under water light source so Im going with shower proof.

Dimensions are : 
The length is 13.7 cm
Head diameter is 3.4 cm
Body diameter is 2.5 cm

  • Well constructed.
  • Very bright.
  • Dimming functions.
  • Belt clip.
  • Window breaker.
  • Comfortable to hold.

  • None really, just trade off, of softer light on the far edges.
  • Maybe a battery, but then the price would be higher.

You can buy yours from Here 


Have a happy Halloween everyone.

All my thanks go to the lovely people at, for kindly sending me this Thorfire torch to share with you all, for an unbiased review.
All my views and opinions are my own.

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

DreamScience Brainwave-orientated Sleep Companion by Oregon Scientific #Review

Today being Wednesday 21/10/2015 is Back To The Future day, 30 years on from 1985, people, so I wanted to bring you something that Doc Brown or Marty McFly would possibly have predicted if they hadn't spent so much time talking about the FLUX Capacitor and eating re-hydrated pizza.

How many of you have problems getting to sleep at night or struggle to wake-up in the morning? Do you feel like you've had refreshing sleep? I would expect many of you will say no to these questions; myself included. Its a proven medical fact that lack of sleep can result in stress and so many health problems.

I was so pleased to have the opportunity to bring you guys this "brain-wave" oriented sleep companion.

Now, Oregon Scientific have been going since the 80's when I actually had a calculator for school, since then they have come a long way.
They believe in smart living-embracing innovations that help you live smarter, so you can be happier, healthier and more productive.

This is no ordinary relaxation sound clock they are combining two clinically proven technologies that help lull you into a deeper sleep and wake you naturally with patented "sleep enhancement Technology". Clinically proven Brainwave embedded sounds and with 6 colour mood lighting; which soothes your mind unconsciously using natural brainwaves and mood lighting for a more restful satisfying sleep.
Seems too good to be true, if so read on to see how I got on using my very own techy sleep companion. 

Monday, October 12, 2015

Rebelite Xtreme Xflyer RC Stunt Quadcopter with 6 axis of control & 360 degree flips Review.

I have what I can only describe as TomCat Feelings for the product I am bringing you today guys. yep even as a girl Im seriously in love with this. It's something quite different and if you are a radio-controlled enthusiasts then go grab a coffee and bikky and keep reading.
 I know the girls arn't meant to enjoy playing with these but I have to say wow its so much fun and something that both my other half and I have used almost every day, both day and night!
So today I'm bringing you one of the best "Quadcoptors" Ive ever tried.
If I can do this and have an absolute blast so can you!
Rebelite kindly sent me a few of their newest products and I just cant wait to show you this Xflyer stunt Quadcopter.

 So lets get on with my review, I have added a full video review too so if you dont want to read my rambling feel free to scroll down and listen to my rambling ;-)

Thursday, October 01, 2015

Pink October - Breast Cancer Awareness Month with Glamulet Pink limited edition Charms

Glamulet Breast Cancer Campaign

Today 1st October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month Pink October!
Im sure most of us have been sadly touched by Breast Cancer which is the 2nd deadly cause of death of women around the world.  

Every 45 minutes another woman dies from this cruel disease. 

Im really shocked at these latest statistics I knew it was bad but had no idea it was every 45 minutes and it needs to stop. I hope you can just spare a bit of time, a coffee break and see below what you can do to help.

 By 2050 no woman should die of breast cancer!

Glamulet are launching their Pink October campaign to try and make this a reality.
Please get involved!

This video shows the realities of this cruel disease.

I dont often write posts like this but this campaign means alot to me personally and I was very keen to get involved as my Mum had a breast lump removed "only a few days a go" and is recovering at home as I type. Her sister (my Aunt) has had several cancerous lumps removed this year and has undergone chemo on 4 occasions, and so has her daughter (my cousin) so this is as close to my heart as it gets and I really wanted to be able to help raise awareness.

Please remember to check your boobies ladies!

It doesn't take long, after the bath while putting on your moisturizer and take a peek at the early signs above and if you see or feel any one of these get straight to your GP.

About this beautiful brand; they launched in 2014 to offer every woman a new range of trendy elegant quality jewellery at an affordable price. They believe that every woman should be allowed to express herself and to feel pretty.

This October is National Pink October and Glamulet have created some stunning Pink Limited Edition Charms to support the Breast Cancer awareness campaign and for every charm/s added to the cart; they will kindly donate
50% to charities that support Breast Cancer.

 Yep...I...said 50% this is just amazing for the whole of "Pink October".
This Campaign aims to raise awareness to prevent this killer disease, so every charm you buy you are personally donating 50% of the sales to a charity funds for breast cancer.

I know many of you girlies are collecting these gorgeous charms for for your charm bracelets and I too started collecting this year. So why dont you buy a special charm for your Mum, Sister, Niece, Cousin, Grandma or for yourself and do some good too.

Here are just some of the pink Limited Edition charms Glamulet have to offer and Im sure you can find a few more here to add to your bracelet or necklace.

Not only do you have a stunning variety of beautiful silver charms to choose from; but also limited edition bracelets, here are just a few of the beautiful designs to choose from (above).
But thats not all, they offer necklaces, rings and huge variety of unique and stunning charms too.
So if your looking for a special gift for someone; make it even more special by knowing the 50% of every sale is donated to help Breast Cancer.
Mix and match your charms to give a gift thats extra special that someone will keep forever.

So please get involved and head straight to Glamulet site and make a difference; just by buying an affordable gift for someone, its as easy as that!

Get Involved

Glamulets social media
Just checkout the stunning images on their Instagram , see how beautiful their jewellery is combined together!


Powered by Brandbacker

Monday, September 14, 2015

"Wingardium Leviosa" Is it a spell or the amazing Pump Air Levitating Speaker #Review

"Roll up, Roll up, come young, come old and stare in disbelief at the amazing Levitating Bluetooth Speaker, what mighty minstrel forces of nature allow such angelic voices and tunes to emanate so magically from yonder floating orb.
Traverse with me on this journey of passage and put aside your understanding of what you perceive as otherworldly, for there are no spirits or demons involved in this esoteric dance, keep close, suspend mistrust and I will impart to you the electrickery that exists upon this earthly realm."

    _     ?     _     

/  \ its better than saying here is a speaker review...right!

On Kickstarter right now you can be apart of a fantastic refreshing change in speaker designs. It levitates as well as giving you fabulous sound.

Pump Air have blasted their way onto the sound scene with some incredible products...The Pump earphones I reviewed earlier in the year were amazing quality so I when I was offered the chance to give you guys a closer look at this Levitating speaker I jumped at the chance!
Please click after the jump for my indepth photoloaded review and video review!

 "Wingardium Leviosa" *waves wand*

Wednesday, September 02, 2015

The Pump Air - Coolest Bluetooth speaker in the world Kickstarter NOW!

 "Wingardium Leviosa" *waves wand*
What electrickery is this.......

No I haven't been to Hogwarts for the last term but if Harry Potter was going to own a speaker; this would have to be it.

I cannot say how excited I am to have the opportunity to show you this amazing new Bluetooth floating speaker from Pump Audio.  
My Photoloaded Review & Video coming very soon!
I am actually reviewing this speaker as I type and it is amazing..I'm in love!

Not just any old Bluetooth speaker it levitates...yes I said levitate...
Charge by mains or USB, the magnetic speaker also grips to anything metal too eg, fridge, freezer, metal shelf or car due to the super strong magnets used to make it levitate.(Checkout their video at the start).

It also has incredible sound that already has people saying its so much better than Beats Pill.
See their video here.

 Be a part of Pump Air and back these guys right at the start and get yourself your very own levitating speaker for discounted price, before anyone else!
3 DAYS to GO!!!!
Be one of the very first to recieve a floating speaker and amaze your friends and family!

Review & Video coming very soon...right here on Gadget Girl Reviews...Im so excited...this has to be one of THE coolest speakers on the market right now!

But its not for sale yet!!!
Go see for yourself and checkout Pump Air Bluetooth levitating speaker on Kickstarter
Right HERE!
 Be at the start of something special!

My previous review I posted from Pump Audio


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Tricks and Tips